Trader Joe’s Churros


I bought these a while ago since they can be a relatively low carb snack given you control your portion intake. ❁(„❛ ֊ ❛„)❁ You can see the nutrition info below.

They’re 2.6g carbs each, and 1.6g net carbs so making a small batch and sharing won’t kill you. I’m not sure if the sugars listed are part of the cinnamon sugar packet included so I only used minimal..


The worker actually told me if I wanted it slightly more crunchy then cook it longer..! Though it got slightly burnt so I think I’ll just stick with the normal time… (๑•̆૩•̆)

The taste isn’t bad actually! I prefer it over like… Costco which is way too thick and doughy. I actually had a small amount of cocoa swirl cookie butter to dip with ( 8g per tbs ) and by small amount I meant you barely need any… ◟( ◜௰◝ )◞

One packet gives you about 40 pieces so it can last you a good while if you’re eating small portions. Personally, I’d definitely keep a bag in my freezer for those fried doughy cravings !

Leave a Reply

