The Three Broomsticks @ Universal Studios Hollywood

Of course when visiting Universal Studios we had to stop by the Three Broomsticks.

I honestly was in love with the decor… ( also for those who have attended… are the staff members supposed to be house elves…? LOL )

I had the toffee pudding which… I’m not sure exactly what it’s supposed to be. It’s like a very dense (but spongy!) cake topped with ice cream, butterscotch chips, crushed toffee, and a sauce that wasn’t exactly caramel… it was more butterscotch-like but with the consistency of the sauce you get on apple cobbler.

…That’s a very specific example but that’s what it tasted like.

It was actually pretty yummy–though since it was so dense I couldn’t finish it. I’m a big fan of caramel-y desserts though so I’m probably a bit biased.

Of course no one goes to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter without getting a glass of butterbeer!!

I didn’t know they offered a frothy non-carbonated version… which was a lot lighter than I expected!

In hindsight it didn’t go to well with the already very sweet toffee pudding but by itself it was really yummy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

